Russell’s House

Russell's House CD front coverÉamonn has also recorded with Russell’s House, a band based in Edinburgh, Scotland.


The band are Simon Bradley on fiddle, Éamonn Coyne on banjo, Sandy Wright on guitar vocals and Russell Hunter on piano fiddle.


Their first critically acclaimed, (and to date only) cd “Russell’s House”, was released in 1999 and has reached a somewhat ‘cult status’ at least in it’s Scottish homeland.


This is how it looks (and there were only 1000 pressed) and there are very few new copies still available to buy:


1.  Planxty Davis (4:55)
2.  The Muppet Show Set (3:48)
3.  The Gold Ring Patsy Geary’s (3:21)
4.  Blue Moon of Kentucky (4:49)
5.  Up Tyrone Down Armagh Polkas (3:31)
6.  Reevey’s in the Middle (3.44)
7.  Black Russian Blues Anastasia (4:45)
8.  Off to California (5:11)
9.  The Steampacket Reels (2:54)
10. Marche de Riossa The Kitchen Girl (4:25)
11. Wild Hurricane (3:28)
12. Um no Sayin’ Jigs (2:47)
13. The Scottish Set (7:23)

Total Running Time 55:04


Recorded in May ’98 Jan ’99;
Produced by Éamonn Coyne Russell’s House
Engineered by Adie Bolton at Russell’s House Studios, Edinburgh
Edited by Éamonn Coyne at Oxford St. Studios, Edinburgh
Mastered by Nick Turner at Watercolour Studios, Ardgour
© Original Artwork Photography by Amy Collop;
© Design by Éamonn Coyne; © Russell’s House 1999


The cd is available here (for a limited time as there aren’t many left).

  1. Planxty Davis Russell's House 0:41
  2. The Muppet Show Set Russell's House 0:57
  3. Up Tyrone & Down Armagh Polkas Russell's House 0:29
  4. Black Russian Blues & Anastasia Russell's House 1:11
  5. Off to California Russell's House 0:38
  6. The Steampacket Reels Russell's House 0:37
  7. Marcha de Riosa & The Kitchen Girl Russell's House 1:16
  8. Wild Hurricane Russell's House 1:15
  9. The Scottish Set Russell's House 0:49